Minnawarra Art Awards

Minnawarra Art Awards

As one of the City’s premium events the renowned Minnawarra Art Awards showcases some of Australia’s most prestigious artists. The Armadale District Hall is transformed into a professional exhibition space of contemporary works. Professionally curated, this exhibition features around 80 works across a variety of mediums of the fine arts including painting, drawing, printmaking, sculpture, photography and textiles.

Returning Curator Ron Nyisztor and our judges will select the winners of the 2020 awards. The prize pool includes the $5,000 non-acquisitive Gerry Gauntlett Award.

This exhibition also presents an exciting public program run throughout the duration of the exhibition which will include workshops, floor talks and morning teas. It is no wonder that the Minnawarra Art Awards is now considered a must see event on the Perth arts calendar.

For further information on this year's event click here to go through to the events listing.

Key Information

Artist Entries Open
Friday 7 February 2020

Artist Entries Close 
Monday 9 March 2020

2 - 17 May 2020

Armadale District Hall

Ron Nyizstor